Southern Fulton Comprehensive Transportation Plan

The Southern Fulton Comprehensive Transportation Plan (Southern Fulton CTP) Update is being conducted to update local transportation plans that are made a part of the regional transportation planning process. The Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC), the cities of Chattahoochee Hills, College Park, East Point, Fairburn, Hapeville, Palmetto, South Fulton and Union City, along with Fulton County, are working together on the update of the 2013 Plan.

Our Primary Goal

The primary goal of the Southern Fulton Comprehensive Transportation Plan (SFCTP) Update is to serve as a roadmap for implementing a shared transportation vision for the area communities. The study will include policies and project recommendations for transportation improvements, including accessibility and connectivity, via a comprehensive and integrated transportation system. The SFCTP will focus on serving the travel needs of people and goods, including residents, commuters, workers and visitors, that will enhance the quality of life in southern Fulton County.